Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology is developing dramatically over last 100 years and computer was the greatest invention resulted from technology. Many People still argue about the invention and development of computers but it has drastically changed and improved our way of living. it has several advantages in our everyday life.

Firstly, computers has improved the way of communication through out the world. We cannot imagine how people used to communicate with others in past but now computer has made it possible to contact with peoples from any part of world. Not only communicating with people has been easies but also the speed at which it takes place is also great advantage. For example, emails, skype and facebook has made it possible to send message and call throughout the world and it only takes about a second to get that message from the receiver.

Again, it is from the invention of computers people hab developed internet which is an unbelievabe achiement for every people. People from different age as well as different field can access to any information by the use of computer and they dont need to turn pages and go to library like before for doing that and the information on internet are also so accurate as it is always being updated. For example, students can study from wikipaedia, adults can look for vacancy through computers and even old age can access to different health realted topic with advice from computers.

By looking all these achivements human hab made in last century, computers not only helps in communicating but also hab alot of information for every kind of people which is essential for everyone. So I hope computers should be used wisely and more development might be seen in foreseeable future.