Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is believe that computers is rapidly developing and replace many works for people. The electronic machines are considered to be one of the most significant scientific creation of the last decade. Personally, I partly agree with this viewpoint.

Firstly, the appearance of modern computers has a huge impact on the effect and quality of works. With the high-speed data processing, they can save and arrange a tons of information and personal data; therefore, it can reduce the area to place the documents. Computers also solve many problems about typing and calculating with series complex numbers which take a deal of time to complete accurately. Moreover, with a computer, people can work everywhere and whenever they can if they save the files and join in online meetings. As a result, some small companies can save the location cost and travel expenses when the employees only work at home.

Secondly, computers are such an a huge information dictionary for people. By only a click, they can find many things whatever they want. With the internet connection, students have the diversities of knowledge and shared exprience from network communities. In addition, computers are one tool to relax after a hardworking day. People would use it to listen to music, watch film, play games.

Finally, connecting society is a meaningful benefit when people use computers. They would take some video calls or chat with friends through social networks such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. People also write letters or send emails to colleagues promptly and it would save many times and moneys.

To sum up, despite of the development of technological invention, there is no denying that computers are the most perfect tool to create the future of humanity.