Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Because of the development of computer and different digital translators, some people believe that learning foreign language is known nonsense. Although sometimes these kinds of technologies and Apps can help us in the life slightly, I totally disagree with this subject.

To begin with, The correct and accurate concepts are not transmitted by the digital translators. In fact for expressing a concept, there are lots of words which have a same meaning apparently. Computer doesn’t have ability to distinguish the most suitable word for expressing special concept. So usually, some translations are presented by computers are not correct.

Secondly, The digital translators are not as operational and useful as learning foreign language because there are lots of collocations, idioms, terms which any apps never apply. By helping these phrases, you can transmit your emotion and concept better; moreover, they can make your writing more beautiful and literarl. But digital translators always use the simplest sentences.

Todays, people prefer to learn a new language than install a translating APPs, because picking up a new language is a worthwhile skill. This skill provides a ground for being familiar with a new world; furthermore, you can use it in every place and every time without need of special facilities such as laptops, cell phones and other things.

It is possible to say that technology has helped us to do some works easier such as text translation, but certainly it can never be a replacement of ability and knowledge of human being.