consumers are faced with increasing number of advertisments from conpeting companies. to what extent do you think are consumers influenced bay advertisments? what can be done to protect them?

In the wake of social development, adverts, especially the online ones, have become effective and efficient method tool to promote the consumerism. This essay, however, believes that the government is better to release necessary policies to protect the citizens from these. In my opinion, advertisements affect consumers both positively and negatively.

It is irrefutable that advertisements manifest in various ways such as radio, Internet, television, to many but a few. Therefore, it enhances opportunity for people in the outskirt area to approach range of products. Furthermore, adverts would explode products with their qualified features, which may probably influence decision-making in consuming habit. To illustrate, Electrolux with its decently qualified washing machine has been a trustworthy brand-name for buyers worldwide thank to wide coverage of advertisement industry. The Electrolux washing machine is profoundly outstanding; therefore, it started gaining faith from customer it the first trial use. That is to say, introducing product through advertisement is a win-win situation both to consumers and manufacturers.

Despite its plus, adverts still have detrimental effect. Firstly, it confuses housewives since there are some cases where the effects and functions of products are being exaggerated. Consequently, it leads to mistrust from both direct and indirect customer. Secondly, children will always be the prevalent target while laughing advertisements. As the matter of course, they are easily to convince and monitor rather than caregivers. Last but not least, the misleading information triggers the confusion in exploiting and consuming products. Let take formula milk as a particular example. The consumerism has been affected by the illusion of formula milk, thus, they unavoidably deny function of breastfeeding. Generally, the degree of influenced by adverts differs from person to person.