One of the most contemporary issues that receive concerns from various parts of the world is an alarming rate of customers being confronted with commercials which are displayed due to competition among enterprises. In the following paragraphs, the effects could be analyzed with some plausible solutions being suggested.

It is can undeniable that frequent appearance of advertisements via social media and recreational reading materials have adverse impacts on customers and whole the society. First of all, businesses often invite celebrities and influencers to boost the widespread popularity of their products with market, which may lead to wasting a vast amount of money being spent on unessential items by superstar’s fans. Moreover, customers often are attracted by beautiful packaging which covers outside products, which could be associated with some environmental issues because of the customer's impulsive buying. Particularly, after unboxing, eye-pleasing plastic wrap is often thrown away, leading to the exacerbating environments. In addition, companies aim to increase sales volume, releasing a great deal of promotion and lowering product’s actual quality to reduce prices, and as a result, purchasers are deceived by subpar goods that may even carry the risk of serious mental and physical illnesses.

To avoid this phenomenon worsening, some reasonable steps should be implemented. To begin with, it is high time governments forced a strict trading censorship to put a curb on irresponsible advertisements that exist via social platforms or newspapers. Moreover, it is a worthwhile idea if all businesses heightened their acknowledgment of sustainable development in order to follow a right orientation catering for both customer’s demands and revenue requirements. Last but not least, it is beneficial for adolescents to be educated by their parents in terms of shopping and smart spending.

In conclusion, this problems could result in several consequences which require immediate attention. Only when governments, enterprises, and individuals make concerted efforts could this trend efficiently handled.