Nowadays, many competing businesses often choose to launch a lot of advertising campaigns to attract their customers. This greatly affects the psychological as well as the shopping attitude of customers. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by several effective solutions from the government and individuals to improve the situation.

There are some negative impacts from competing companies’ rising quantity of advertisements that consumers are faced with. Firstly, because almost every company wants to maximize their sales and profits, advertisements usually tend to exaggerate the benefits of products. As a result, customers might buy products with low quality or not as expected, which would make them lost faith in advertising in general. Secondly, the advertising appears regularly and with a frequency too many times and this makes people feel uncomfortable and distracted. For example, when we watch a program on TV shows or Youtube, we are always forced to watch a short commercial before that.

Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. The first solution would be for the government needs to enact rules and regulations to tighten the censorship of advertising content. Ones that contain false claims about products’ properties or do not guarantee the quality as committed should be banned. This might contribute to protecting consumers against untrustworthy advertisements. A second measure would-be consumers have to self-protection by becoming wise buyers. More specifically, individuals take our real needs into account and find out detailed information about commodities before any decision of purchase, which would make them avoid things buying goods impulsively.

In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of increasing the number of advertisements from competing brands and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems.