Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers influenced by advertisements. What can be done to protect them

In recent decades, commercials have been attracting a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impacts on customers' purchasing behaviours. Although the prooblems assciciated with influenced individual are pronounced, they are not without solutions

Advertisements could culminate in undesirable repurcussions on the customers. First, Due to an increasing demand for sales boost, Enterprises have a propensity to exaggerate the products's quality, which could put the consumers' health in jeopardy. For example, suggestible individuals are usually enticed to purchase some products with poisonous chemicals advertised on television, which coule make them more sensitive to some food-borne diseases especially cancers and diarherra. In addition, people are misled by the functions and features of some gadget advertisement, which is a waste of money. In fact many Vietnamese people are deceived to purchase some Chinese cellphones, which could itself deteriorate after a month without any external damages.

However there are several initiatives that the official authorities should undertake for the customers, safety. First, An increase in the cost of advertisements on mainstream media could be deterrent for the number of television commercials. This means that enterprises will be forced to conduct alternative product-promoting plans, which would approach the customers in more realistic and effective ways. Second, The government should impose heavy fines on negative advertisement. This would make the companies think twice if they have an intention of creating an unrealistic advertising videos as the pecunary damages could be equivalent to the profits they will earn.

In conclusion, commercial materials have an negative impacts on individuals' health and purchasing power. Some governmental legislations in would be instrumental in mitigating this problem.