The consumption of the world’s resources is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions?

Natural resources have been playing a crucial role in most aspects of people’s lives; unfortunately, they are now being consumed to such an alarming rate that sparks insurmountable concerns in today's world. The following essay will examine the culprits behind as well as suggest some ways to handle this impulsive consumption.

The excessive usage of the world's resources can stem from a number of reasons. It can be first put down to the fact that people’s demands are constantly rising these days as the globe is now undergoing an ever-evolving shift in every aspect. This thus leads to people, especially in developing countries, aspiring for higher needs such as renovated infrastructure or more electricity use in home, which might gobble up large amounts of natural resources. Furthermore, it is also because of the convenience these kinds of energy can bring that results in their being over-extracted. Compared to renewable ones, natural resources are far easier to use and also cheaper than converting sustainable alternatives like solar or wind energy. That explains why the world's sources are being consumed immoderately.

For this concern to be addressed, some measures should be taken immediately. To begin with, scientists should be encouraged to develop renewable sources of energy so that we can save up more natural ones and also mitigate their effects on contaminating the environment. Besides, governments should consider imposing higher taxes to reduce rising demand for non renewable energies. By doing that, people will have to think more carefully whenever it comes to consuming these kinds of sources. Last but not least, more stringent regulations, together with thorough inspection, should be carried out in order to avoid illegal exploitations of energy.

In recapitulation, the consumption of natural resources are remaining at such a high level, which makes these sources face the risk of running out soon. Therefore, steps must be taken to help reverse this urgent problem; otherwise, it will continue turning for worse.