The continued rise in the world population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

According to World Statistics, by 2050, the human population will increase exponentially to 10 billion. Indeed, it is said that the unstoppable growth of the number of people is the biggest threat the planet is facing today. This essay will explore the reasons in the continued rise of population and will discuss why it is considered as the greatest problem of humanity.

To begin with, there are myriad of problems the world is encountering and to some the rise in population is the first on the long list. This is because of the unmeasured detrimental effects it represents. In addition, those effects of the growing population branch out to more serious problems; for instance, the increase in population is directly proportional to the rise in poverty rate which may redound to the growth in crime rate and hunger. Thus, the rising population serves as the root cause of more dilemmas.

There are some causes of the rapid acceleration of the number of human race. Firstly, mortality rate is decreasing while the number of children born is continuously rising. As a result, there is a wide discrepancy in the balance of the population rate; the number of death is not equal to the number of birth so it adds up to the number of people living. Moreover, the increase in birth rate is connected to the improper use of contraception which means that more humans are unaware and uneducated about the importance of family planning. Lastly, as technology advances, the mode of transportation is also developing, a reason why many people migrate to countries or areas where the opportunities are abundant.

Henceforth, this author believes that this problem in population is superior. Aforementioned the direct connection in the rise of the number of people and poverty, which leads to more serious problem, the number of unemployed also increases, so some people will resort in doing crimes like theft and robbery. Apart from this, food scarcity becomes an issue as many people to feed, food sources can’t suffice the need of the growing population, then hunger and malnutrition will arise from this problem. Therefore, the many issues the world is facing cannot be resolve unless finding solution to the tremendous growth of human population.

To recapitulate, the increase of the living humans is truly the greatest problem of the world which will soon leads to far more serious issues. In my opinion, there are solutions that the government and the people can do together to address this growing dilemma. The country should educate its people about the importance of family planning and subsidize contraceptive products for those in lower income level. We, people should contribute as well by religiously complying with the program of the government in controlling population growth.