Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At this present day and age, men and women have equal rights to educational attainment. educational institutions such as colleges and universities should allow the same number of male and female enrollees in every subject. This author completely agrees to the statement and will give her own perspectives.

To begin with, universities should consider having same number of male and female in the courses to prevent gender inequality. Through this, both sexes will have the right to gain knowledge in the particular subject without feeling outcast. For instance, according to statistics more male students are studying mathematics which makes them think that they are superior to female in this subject. If the school will balance the number of the two genders attending this subject matter, they will both learn that the ability of solving numerical problems does not depend on gender differences.

Apart from this, by balancing the number of men and women studying in every subject will benefit the society and the university itself. This may serve as an opportunity to help the students to achieve diverse knowledge in various courses; as a result, the school will be able to produce more competent individuals for future workforce. To elucidate, Nursing for example, in the past this study was only for female as what they believed that women are naturally compassionate and caring. If the university will allow the same number of male in this field of study, more professionals will be produced to serve the healthcare. Therefore, the school will be able to increase its educational standards as its students both male and female are flexible to play different roles in the field of employment which will also be advantageous to the community.

To recapitulate, education is for all people despite the gender differences. Balancing the number of male and female students in every course will have merits to the students, educational institutions and the society.