The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The world is continuously becoming densely populated by humans, it further claimed as the greatest problem that we have nowadays. I do share my opinion that it is the most serious problem today due to the two main factors which have led to this increase.

First, the modern era has brought technology to become the key factor of a better human lifestyle. Technology has been implemented by many people to help them in controlling their healthy diets. It obviously impacts the raise of human lifespan worldwide. Technology today is also reachable for people around the world even for them who live in remote areas. It enables many citizens to surf the internet, gaining information about how to make their activities more efficient which further affected their habits in improving quality of life.

Besides the technology, perpetual population growth is also caused by the increase in educated people. There was a study that said that in these two decades, universities are gradually flocked by students. They registered to either face-to-face lectures or online courses and came from all over the globe. It undeniably allowed them to interact and influence each other which further highly possible to open opportunities of transferring mindset that restrict two children is no longer working. It supported by many educated people who easily to find well-paid jobs, followed by their belief that they are able to have a big family.

I do understand that some people may think differently, saying that the world still has a bigger problem rather than population growth, for example, war and terrorism. However, we have to realize that those are also affected by population growth, the more populated this world the more problem we gained, the more greenery spaces replaced by housing area, unequal quantity between job vacancy and job seekers, meaning more poverty is threatening.