The cost of living is higher in many countries. What is the effects of higher prices to individuals and society? What is the best way for people to deal with this problem?

Some people believe that the prices of goods are becoming increasingly in nations. This is often associated with many adverse effects, which necessitates the implementation of appropriate measures to address these issues.

There are many problems resulting from the rise of living standards, the most serious of which relate to people’s health and the rate of inflation. As for the former, it would be hard for low-income workers to get high-quality goods than before, so they have to buy cheaper ones that are low quality and might harm their health. As a result, it could affect their working productivity. Moreover, it is possible for the rate of inflation to increase if prices of goods become higher and the money would be lost its value, therefore it leads to the rise of public debt to its nation.

Notwithstanding these negative effects, various measures can be taken to redress the situation. To begin with, Due to the current competitive labor market, people need to enhance their qualifications to get well-paid jobs. For example, it is true that employees who have good English skills would be possible to find better careers than the other ones. Another solution could be for the Government to release some kinds of policies to increase the average income for workers so that it is suitable for the current living standards.

In conclusion, although a higher cost of living can impose a number of problems on citizen’s health and many nation’s economies, steps can be taken to alleviate these issues.