Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people can buy foreign products easily, so many countries are similar and the specialties of the country have appeared over the world. The benefit of that is that people can enjoy the specialties of the other country conveniently and do not need to travel to the country. However, this thing makes people cultural loss.

Buying overseas goods is very popular around the world because it is very convenient to buy them. With the advanced technology, people just access the Internet or download shopping applications such as Amazon or Alibaba. For example, if I want to buy a dress from China, I just need to download Alibaba and sign up by my email. After that, I will transfer the money into their account and type my address. After 2 weeks, my dress is delivered to my house. People do not spend time going to the shop. Nowadays, the Corona pandemic is happening, so limiting face-to-face contact is very necessary. Therefore, governments do not worry about the economy which is affected by the corona pandemic. It is very difficult to move to other countries because governments ban people to enter a country when the number of people infected with coronavirus is more and more. Another point worth noting is that people can enjoy the specialty food of the foreign country easily. For example, at KFC or McDonald's, people can eat fried chicken in the restaurants and do not worry about the taste. There are two main benefits of free trade.

Many specialties of a country can be sold in the other countries. Therefore, people do not feel exciting when they travel to foreign countries. They enjoy and know the taste of the special food of that country. The country will not make them feel curious or interested when it is very easy to eat at home. They do not need to travel to the other country. Tourism will be affected when buying foreign goods happening more and more. Furthermore, buying goods online is very dangerous. Many people can cheat the customers when they can edit the images of the products simply. They just see the images of the products on the Internet and do not know the real products. In addition, many people can give them a link to transfer money for the. However, the link is very dangerous because it can take the total amount of the money in credit.

In my opinion, buying through the Internet is very useful for people. They do spend a lot of time and money going to the shop. Furthermore, they can avoid bad things such as rain or vehicles. However, people just should buy on the famous websites and shops. If anybody sends a strange link, people should not access this link. People can lose money when they transfer their money into another account through a link.

In conclusion, this thing can bring both advantages and disadvantages for people if they are not careful. The main benefit is buying goods easily and conveniently. In contrast, people can take a risk when they transfer with strange people.