Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Globalization has made everything next to possible nowadays. Due to the advancement in various factors such as international trade, we are able to buy any products found anywhere in the same geographical area and this has made countries alike. This has both positive as well as negative aspects.

The availability of similar products has made the life of human beings more convenient,comfortable and easy. People are always looking for something new and extra that are not available in their country and try to order them through online or via their friends or relatives. If the same thing is available in their place then they don't have to call their friends abroad or shop online. Furthermore, it saves their time and money needed to order online. So, availability of products at same place comforts people in most possible ways.

On the other hand, if the similar products are available in every country then the value of the product as well as the country deteriorates. People using the similar products everywhere does not make the thing extra special. As a result, people slowly stop using those products. In addition to that, people will not have any information about the country where the product was manufactured or built. And also, the country will lose its charm for the availability of unique product in the world.

To summarize, there are both positive as well as negative impacts if all products are available everywhere around the world but I think that the positive aspects outweigh the negative aspects. I also hope that in the coming future, this trend will grow more and make people more accessible to new things.