Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays when you travel around the world many products in shops and stores are pretty much the same; this uniformity has increased the resemblance factors of countries. this phenomenon wreaks the havoc with tourist situation and job opportunity in countries.

First of all, it’s agreed upon that one of the most important and attractive aspect and facet of a country for a tourist is local and native products. Local and native products produced by local ingredients reveals many attributes of a nation’s culture and ethos. take Japanese traditional tea ceremony as an example; this party is inconceivable without those little ceramic tea pots. or Iranian “Dizi” without those stone pots. so local product reserve traditional values of a particular nation and plus, attract more foreign visitor.

Secondly, exotic and foreign products seize the job opportunity of local people and spread the unemployment. Even though sometimes imported products are cheaper and more quality; still it’s our obligation to support and purchase local and native products. that’s how we can construct a healthy economy.

In conclusion, however some say it is everyone’s right to access to all product but I strongly believe that foreign and imported products do more harm than good and native products are the best for its own region and culture. it is every government’s duty to acknowledge their people and society about economic and social consequences of purchasing non-native products.