Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy similar products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that several nations are becoming similar because current generation is able to purchase anything and everything across the globe. There is a widespread notion that this is positive phenomenon, thus this essay will dilate the positive aspects in detail.

There are numerous arguments in the favor of the stance; out of all most preponderant one is that with the increase in the globalization the entire world has become a global village. This is to say; most of the high fashion brands and newly invented equipment are available to the general public across the world right on the day of product launch. Not only has it increased the awareness about the product but also increase the economy through the trades. As a longitudinal study conducted by the eminent journalists of France in 2014 demonstrates that there has been an exponential rise in economy ever since this country started importing and exporting goods. Therefore, business brings more harmonious relationships among countries, which leads to the positive development.

Another pivotal factor in the aforementioned proposition is technology and internet. At present, it plays an extensively imperative role to bring oneness among the nations. With the increase in number of digital nomads, it is easier for them to explore things online. Besides, there has been a paradigm shift in the number of online websites available today, which aid masses to purchase the products that are popular especially among the celebrities. There are myriad of companies that provide the exact replica of clothes and products that these personalities use at cheaper price. A salient example of this attribute is illustrated by a magazine in India stating, Cannes Film Festival attires that are worn by the actors become most popular and first choice of the young generation in the country. Hence, it will not be incorrect to infer that internet helps the countries to uniform.

To conclude, there are less barrier among the nations now, as people are able to buy similar products, I opinion this is a positive development because of the globalization, countries not only improve the awareness and new inventions but also enhance the business relationships. But will it remain a positive development in future, stays the question?