As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars, Do you think the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

In current days, the enormous number of private cars are dramatically purchased in developed and developing nations. Personally speaking, I believe that this development will negatively affect each nation’s environment.

On the one hand, it is true that owning personal cars is the best way to serve private purposes in lieu of always waiting for the public vehicle. First of all, if families own private cars, they can ensure perfectly there is no more education or work-related procrastination. Second, when we compare between public and personal vehicles in any journeys, visitors can not be proactive in any situations such as having a meal in well-known eateries, ceasing journeys to cap magnificent sceneries, etc. So in terms of individuals, people will definitely prefer owning a car to using public transports.

On the other hand, people have to acknowledge the negative effects of personal cars on our current living environment. Scientifically speaking, the leading pollutants in most developed nations nowadays are from industrial zones and personal vehicles which release billions of tons of fossil fuel on a daily basis, thus this will lead to many dangerous impacts to citizens, such as air pollution, domestic water pollution. Hence, due to negative impacts, the average ages of most developed national citizens are always substandard, even though they themselves can enjoy attractive lives in urban areas. Moreover, this development not only negatively affects humans, but also the current environment. It is true that the more fossil fuel from private cars, the more our environment is destroyed.

In conclusion, I believe that even though owning a car can bring comfortable and safe feelings, in contrast this development is the way to destroy both people’s health and environment. Hence, I perfectly agree that the development’s negative terms outweigh the positive terms.