Many countries around the world has a size of families is not as large as they used to be. Development of countries and the changing perspective of people to have a small nuclear family rather than a large extend family.

One Of The principal reasons for smaller family unit is birth control. As a country develops and becomes richer, birth control become more readily available. This may be due to a rise in the no. Of medical clinics. The result of this is that people can choose family size. Another important factor is the rise in the levels of education which mean that woman are more educated and more likely to be working so many will want to delay children.

This impact on society in the no. Of ways. One positive effect is that the population will fall. There will be less competition for scare resources. The parents can also able to provide a better education to their children because it will cost less. A possible negative impact is that there will be fewer younger people in the workforce in the future, these making the sustainability of future economic growth.

In conclusion,family size has fallen due to birth control and education and this can have positive and negative impact on society. Regardless of many impacts, the trend is continue in around world