Countries should spend moneyn on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that authorities of the countries should financially supply the developments of the trains instead of contributing money to construct new roads. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because of the benefits it brings to people and the environment. The essay will first discuss the advantages of using trains such as reduced travel time and then explain the benefits of environmentally-friendly trains in comparison with other means of transport which will increase with the number of roads and their improvement.

Preferring railways and subways instead of road transport people remove time constrains. This is because a well-organized system of railroads and/or subways avoids traffic jams and as a result, people save a significant amount of their own time. For example, in October 2019, Indian officials reported that Indian government invested in the railways due to reduce people's travel time through increasing the speed of the trains across the existing rail network.

The use of trains instead of road transport helps curtail environmental damage. In other words, the use of environmentally-friendly trains rather than fossil fuel transports, which create air pollution through emission of carbon dioxide and harm the environment, brings a positive contribution to the negative environmental impact of transport. As a result, it decreases global warming. For instance, recent research concluded that road transport is the largest contributor to global warming and scientists suggested reducing the individual vehicle's emission.

In conclusion, this essay supports the idea to use and improve commuter rail and subway trains instead of road development to reduce journey time and preserve the environment.