Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that if you want to learn new information about other countries you should visit these countries personally, while others disagree with it and think that everything what people have to do is search the internet or look for information about countries abroad from TV shows. This essay agrees that traveling broadens the mind and it is sorely needed to go abroad to lean something new about other nations. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that visiting other countries allows travelers through personal contact to lean a lot of different aspects of foreign countries such as basic language, main traditions and interesting unpopular or even undiscovered places. All of this people can not reach just through TV programs or reading blogs or posts in the internet. Such sources of information would never inspire you to study rare foreign languages, you would never feel local traditions of people abroad and nobody would show you unpopular places because of popularity rating of these TV shows and web-sites. It is therefore agreed that it is necessary to travel abroad to discover foreign countries. The main example of it is my feelings when I visited Poland in 2014 in comparison with my perception of watching Ukrainian reality show "Heads and tails" which demonstrated two people traveling the same country with different amount of money.

However, many disagree and feel that all the information about other countries, their culture and traditions along with the most popular place people can find on internet pages or through watching TV programs. Despite this, the personal contact with foreign people and their mindsets remains priority. For instance, recent research revealed that all information which were not taking personally assimilate in different level than personal one's.

In conclusion, while benefits of traveling abroad due to lean the new information about other countries are obvious, some still feel that all can be found without leaving home. However, while people are interested to discover all information personally they will regularly travel abroad.