Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that youth group should go into higher education after they finish school, while others disagree with it and think that young people should be encouraged to work in order to serve society such as a car mechanic, a builder and so on. This essay agrees that getting higher education is beneficial for people. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that people with some form of higher education earn more money and have a lower probability of unemployment. Moreover, people with gainful employment and financial resources feel themselves happy and satisfied with their lives. It is therefore agreed that higher education is a very worthwhile factor which impact on further people's lives. The Ukrainian Bureau of Labor Statistics, for example, recently reported that 82% of university's graduates become very successful and satisfied with their wellbeing.

However, many disagree and argue that society have lack of service workers. Such mismatch between the shortage of skilled workers and the demand for them lead to low productivity of firms and it is often observed to be the main reason for low levels of development for countries all over the world. Despite this, today's jobs require fewer people, but they must be better educated and able to work with advanced computer systems. This has become new normal for employment whether it is in an office or service business. For instance, the recent research revealed that countries are moving into more sophisticated high-tech manufacturing or IT services and they are encountering severe shortages of engineers, scientists, and technicians with the requisite educational preparation.

In conclusion, while benefits of higher education allow people to be happy with their lives, some still feel that society should be wary of the shortage of service workers. However, as long as we keep balance on labor market, the educational benefits are clearly positive.