Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc to serve society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are many paths that could be chosen by students after graduating high school. I agree that looking for a job in the service sphere has some perks in a few aspects, I would contend that applying straight to university after finishing high school brings more benefits.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why school leavers should start working rather than going to the university. In terms of career, people who have a job sooner would have more experience which is one of the essential elements in the field requiring practical knowledge. Moreover, by not taking further education, they will be able to avoid college debt or not having to spend several years without practicing in their ambition job. In some cases, this way may be suitable with many students who don’t have financial ability.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that becoming a tertiary student could have more advantages in the long term. In higher education, students will be able to have a good grasp of their occupation and other necessary skills to become professional laborers. Furthermore, many careers require employees to have academic qualifications and specific knowledge such as teachers, scientists and so on. For example, a doctor has to be well-informed with the medical profession to care for patients and do surgery.In fact, this only could be done by having a process learning in universities or in higher education and hardly acquired through practical experiences. Especially in the competitive job market today, employers tend to have more attention to employees who have master degrees compared to who do not have.

In conclusion, although I agree that being a worker after completing high school brings several benefits such as gaining more experiences, I strongly believe that continuing to have further education would guarantee many benefits including academic knowledge and skills.