Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that if you want to learn new information about other countries you should visit these countries, while others disagree with this and think that everything what people have to do is search the internet or look for the information about countries abroad from TV shows. This essay agrees that traveling broadens people's mind and it is sorely needed to go abroad to develop cultural sensitivity. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that visiting other countries allows travelers better understand and accept the ideas and beliefs of foreign people. Thus, people who travel abroad aware that cultural differences and similarities between races exist without assigning them any value. Such world understanding people can not reach just throughout TV programs or reading posts in the internet. It is therefore agreed that it is necessary to travel abroad to make people more able to understand the world and be aware of cultural values and norms of people abroad. A good example of it is my deeper understanding Polish when I visited their country in comparison with my perception of Polish culture during watching Ukrainian reality shows about travels.

However, many disagree and feel that all the information about other countries, their culture and traditions along with the most popular places people can find on internet pages or through watching TV programs. Despite this, personal contact with foreign people and their mindsets remains priority. For instance, recent research revealed that all information which were not taking personally assimilate in different (lower) level than personal one's.

In conclusion, while the benefits of traveling abroad due to learn the new information about other countries are obvious, some still feel that people can broaden their minds without leaving home. However, while people are interested to discover all information personally they will regularly travel abroad.