In countries where there is high unemployment, most pupils should be

offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education

to those who will have no hope of finding a job. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

In some part of the world, with the unemployment rate is becoming increasingly popular and the younger generation is struggling to seek a job. It is often said that secondary courses are no longer essential, and I completely disagree with this point of view.

One of the most significant reasons for the crucial of education is well-rounded development of the children. First, when the children get early education, they will receive a fundamental knowledge which is impact on all prospects of their life. The children have grown up without knowledge-based is challenging to get a decent job, so many of them are more likely to turn to crime.

Besides, spending time learning through the courses expanded their mind not only academic perspective but also job-related skills such as social skills, computer skills, and language abilities. Such abilities will certainly help them more advantage than the one who does not get sufficient education.

The second reason that I disagree with this statement is the demand for the labor market. First of all, the world is transforming very fast and unpredictable and therefore change the job requirement. For instance, there is an increasing tendency for technology-based jobs instead of agriculture field or manufacturing. Also, from an economic perspective, highly-educated play a pivotal role.

In conclusion, although some still argue that receiving a basic education in primary school is adequate for pupils in many countries, It seems to me that education always doing wonder for child development. Not only for their good prospects and their future but also contribute to the country workforce.