In countries where unemployment is high, education should only be obligatory up to primary school and not secondary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unemployment rate is higher in some nations, and some people think that studies should be compulsory up to primary school only not secondary school. Studying up to primary school only will limit the knowledge of children’s rather than if they study up to secondary school. In my opinion, I completely disagree that education should be limited up to primary school.

Generally, primary schools are for setting up the fundamentals of education and they do not make students ready for employment because their knowledge is not sufficient. Moreover, there is a significant amount of difference in level of logical thinking in a primary school pass out and secondary school pass out. This often leads to generate low level jobs instead of high level jobs. Technical skills, is also a major factor which is very low in primary school students. Therefore, primary schools are best for only laying the foundation of education.

Despite the extra efforts needed to pursue education in secondary schools, they are totally worth it. They improve the skill set of a student which ultimately leads to employment. In addition, they also builds the character of an individual which helps them in their personal as well as professional life. Education in secondary schools is more advanced as compared to primary school which enhances the capability of students. It also encourages them to start their own venture rather than working for someone else which will lead to generation of more jobs.

In conclusion, secondary education is necessary to construct the building blocks of education and ultimately, it will lead to more job opportunities. Therefore, students should be encouraged to study up to secondary school rather than completing education at primary level.