As a country develops, people tend to buy more cars. Do the advantages for the individuals and outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Numbers of car buyers have been increasing by leaps and bounds in every corner of world. Even though buying four-wheelers have some benefits for car owners, the drawbacks for the nature are many. I firmly believe that advantages for the oneself can outweigh the disadvantages for the nature surroundings.

To start with, there are some merits of purchasing car for car owners. First and foremost, four-wheel owners can get extra compensation by giving car as rent to others. Secondly, automobiles and some splendid facilities therein, provide comfort and privacy to the owner. For example, air conditioner, map, GPS for navigation, and many more. Thirdly, car owners also use their car at their flexible time, because of their private car they do not need to wait as they have to for public transport. The other positive for car owners is, car is a symbol of lavish lifestyle, consequently, for flaunting purpose car buyers are increasing daybyday because, they want to achieve social status.

However, there are some demerits to the environment by cars. The main drawbacks from car to environment is car emits many pestiferous gases, fumes in the air and horns of car create vociferous voice which leads to air and noise pollution. Moreover, more numbers of cars are rising in developed and developing countries of world, thereby creating gridlock. Lastly, car requires some fuels such as petrol and diesel It may be leads shortage of that fuels in next few decades.

At the end, car makes person's life easy and provides some liberty. Humans can take precautions to save environment.