As a country develops, people tend to buy more cars. Do the advantages for individual outhweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Every country has been developing rapidly, thereby buying cars for individual has become basal. Even though purchasing cars for ones lf has some merits for qn individual, the demerits for the natural surroundings are more. I think that disadvantages for the environment are higher than that of advantages for an individual.

To initiate with, there are some advantages of buying cars for individuals. Firstly. All the automobiles have great facilities such as air conditioner,GPS, navigation, and so on whereby a person can feel comfort and relaxation in a car. Secondly,for some people, having an expensive car is a symbol of sumptuous lifestyle and a medium to brag infront of thier kith and kins as well as peers. Thirdly, car gives privacy and freedom to go tgeir work plac without any distrubunc and fast as compared to public transport.

Howevee, tgere are more demerits for environment from cars. The major disadvantage for the environment by using car is pollution; every car emits fumes and healtg pestiferous pollutants therein, which are harmfull not only fo the environment also for humans and animals. moreover, every car and other vehicles nees fules: petrol and diesel, ergo , there is possibility to have scarcity of fuels in next few years. Furthermore, increasing number of cars can create major gridlofk in mega cities and metro cities all over the world. In addition, increasing nukber of vehicles lead to global warming and will thereby create insalubrious environment around mankind.

To conclude, in my opinion, buying cars can make people's lofe more easy and comfortable albeit cons for the environment are much higher and fatal for not animals but also human beings.