Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people.

Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

Throughout the latest years the rate of crime amongst teenagers has been noticeably increased. This essay will discuss why young people are tempted to commit crimes and will give some possible solutions.

Probably one major factor contributes to this trend is the absence of purpose in adolescents’ lives. To illustrate, after finishing school or during summer vacations, adolescents may have no useful activities to do, which seems to be a good medium for crimes as a way of filling this empty life. Another possible reason is the movies that introduce criminals as people who have great power, money or fame. These movies can motivate young adults, who are unlikely to interpret these ideas, to act like those criminals. For instance, a prominent Egyptian actor has been accused, in the past years, of promoting crime in his movies, which, as many people believe, acts as motive for teenagers to commit crimes.

Turning to the possible solutions, firstly, parents have a great responsibility of giving more attention and support to their young men. While adolescents are being raised in a loving, supportive environment, they will have no temptation to commit crimes. Another remedy could be increasing the worthy activities that promote cooperation and mutual respect among students during school time. Finally, the government may have a role in eliminating teenagers’ crimes by establishing sports competitions or building youth centers that provide guidance to young adults.

In conclusion, many teenagers these days are more likely to be criminals due to the meaningless life many may live and the violence they watch on screens. However, a coordinated response by families, schools and states can solve this critical issue.