Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

The world today is facing off soaring juvenile crime rates, which poses a major threat to the majority of countries. The underlying causes of this situation appear to stem from two factors, while a number of methods to address this seem to be possible.

Perhaps the major factor here is broken homes. Not only should adolescents be met their physical and sexual needs but also they need love, affection, and care form their families, which are almost deprived in such homes. Consequently, they might find solace other than homes and fall into wrong hands or get involved in bad company, ending up committing crime and becoming juvenile delinquents. Another cause can be drug and alcohol abuse. This is because such illegal substances, which are prevalent among teens, can affect the judgment of young people so that they may not be able to distinguish between right and wrong behavior. Easily having access to drugs in most countries leads teenagers to consume in large quantity, which in turn may cause them to be prone to perpetrate crime. For example, in the USA where it takes only a few minutes for youth to access drugs carrying out minor crimes are prevalent and numbers of minors are immense.

Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to focus on prevention. For example, vulnerable families should also be encouraged to participate in anti-crime programs, as family plays a vital role in shaping a teen's behavior and grooming their personality. Knowing how to teach not only moral and ethical values but self-regulation to teenagers can act as a deterrent. Likewise, the education of youth regarding the repercussions of consuming drugs and alcohol as well as actions should be taken after using such substances. Finally, promoting non-violence language in a society with a history of violence, for example, Afghanistan, may bring about the culture of communication. If society took this as a major priority, it would greatly enhance conversation among citizens, which in turn violence can be replaced by conflict resolution.

In summary, factors of disturbed homes and drug and alcohol abuse appear to be the main causes. The education of youth and families as well as promoting communication skills are more likely to reduce crime and prevent breeding future offenders.