The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

In present-day society, it seems to be an increasingly widespread concern that the crime rate has been increasing day by day in juvenile. This problem can be attributed to a number of reasons have been put forward to this phenomenon. However, there are feasible measures to tackle this issue.

First, it is undeniable that the greatest serious factor associated with juvenile crime is the demise of family life. For clarification, teens adopt moral and ethical values from their parents and other family members that means the family plays a vital role in shaping a teenager’s behavior and grooming their personality. Notwithstanding, teens become violent or show signs of juvenile delinquency only when they are facing disturbance at home that would regard lead teens astray and become violent. Besides, another reason leading to this situation is that the absence of communication. In other words, when juveniles are not having any relations with their parents or family members, they may lose unity, belief and understanding which can eventually lower their self-esteem or self-confidence. They will tend to do matters that they should not do to uplift their self-confidence such as they will blindly follow their peers and consent their unhealthy lifestyles.

In order to solve these problems, the majority obvious solution is the family should have a positive attitude towards society. Parents and elder siblings should show the children positive values, norms and standards of society. More importantly, parents should set aside further time with their children and tell them the repercussions of breaking laws that government has made for public safety and betterment. Parents should ensure that they observe equality of rights, justice and condemn discrimination.

In conclusion, there is an escalation of crimes conducted by youngsters facing with family conflicts and lacking family attention. Nevertheless, it is precise likely that frequent family bonding can eradicate the negative behaviors of their children.