Juvenile delinquencies are ubiquitous nowadays. This essay will discuss the main causes of youngsters committing illegal actions including the influence of media and nuclear families. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems comprising some censorship of media and improvement in family structures.

Internet and television have a powerful influence on teen’s actions. Whatever violence they are watching on the internet and in action movies, they try to copy it in real life. For example, in the USA, a student killed 30 pupils just after watching a television program. In addition, mostly the youths committing crimes have dysfunctional families. No one used to teach moral values to children and keep eye on their peers in these families. For instance, a survey- conducted by Harvard University- found that children from nuclear families are more inclined towards delinquencies. They may fall into bad company and resort to drugs. For drugs, they desperately need money which turns them toward offense.

Applying some restrictions on media programs as well as improvement in the family atmosphere are critical to mitigating misconducts ratio among children. Parents should watch movies and programs with children so that they can keep an eye on what their children are being exposed to. We should encourage joint families and parents should also monitor the friends’ circle of their kids. For instance, many children go astray due to the negligence of parents. Therefore, in order to reduce the delinquencies rate among adolescence government should apply restriction on vulgarity and violence shown on media and parents should also provide good family environment and closeness at home.

In conclusion, juvenile crimes rate has risen tremendously in most countries around the world. This essay discussed how illegal acts are committed by youngsters due to media and family problems. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to apply suppression on media programs and to have closeness among family members.