The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compare to the past ,due to advanced technology which can prevent to solve crime. Do you agree or disagree ?

In this Era, Technology has been booming by leaps and bounds ,because of that Modus operandi is changed. The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the previous time owing to, some gizmos, which can prevent and mitigate crime. I partially agree with the given statement.

To embark with, owing to ,some advance gizmos crime rate is declining ,it is more profitable for police to mitigate the crime : CCTV camera ,phone tracker and GPS system . Also people can easy transfer their money one to another account with full security .which is becoming successfully through advanced gizmos. For an example, in India a month ago, government has taken essential decision, lockdown to solve Corona pandemic, those who were breaking lockdown rules, from them fine was taken by police through Dron camera and an e-memos to decline crime rate.

On the other hand ,in previous time crime rate was minimum vis -a'- vis to present time because in past people were not hacking a bank account through laptop and advance gizmos. Advance gizmos were not available in past also youngster are used to with Internet in present era , data through people can know about how to do crime compare in the past , there are some demerits of advance technology. For an example, Crime Patrol -in this reality show record some clips related to crime how to do crime by culprit in various type, due to that people attract to commit crime compare to past.

To conclude ,there are many merits of Advanced technology also demerits nowadays ,while in past due to,less gizmos people had not a attracted to commit a crime .