The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

The development of technology has greatly improved our life. Some people think that through technological development, we can live in a society with a very low crime rate in the future. I totally disagree with this opinion and believe government can only decrease crime rate by improving the quality of people’s life.

There is no doubt that policemen can solve many pending criminal cases with the more and more advanced equipment. For example, detectives can use the fingerprint machine to help the police to catch the crimes. Also, the police can identify the criminal even by the hair which be left on the crime scene. These new equipment and new methods have already help policemen to find new clues and to catch the outlaws effectively. Moreover, economical crime has also become difficult because of the wide usage on mobile payment. Nowadays, less and less people like to bring wallet when going outside, and mobile phone and Alipay have replaced it. So the thieves are out of “work”.

However, the truth is, the crime has just changed its style and many murders and violent crimes are still exist within our life. The premeditated crime become difficult to solve since those murderers will carefully avoid any remaining clues in place. Also, the advanced technologies are impossible to avoid sudden violent crime. Some hackers use its skills to steal private details like bank code from people’s computer and it causes economic crime. It seems the crime has just change, but still exist.

Overall, I believe that people are unwilling to commit a crime if they live in happiness. The government should improve people’s life quality so that less crime will exist.