The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent to solve crime.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this 21st century, technology has been being accelerated by leaps and bounds. Owing to advance technology, presently, the cases of crime are declining vis-á-vis previous decades and it assists to solve crime. I partially agree with this statement.

On one hand, technology has been evolving in all sectors, which is very helpful to the people, it makes the lives of individuals easier than past. Most of the time, crimes have been committed by humans to meet their needs because they do not have kind of academic qualifications and any skills, which assist them to get better job but in last few decades the computer technology is developed in all fields and it helps to reduce the crime rate. For an example, The government of India provide free short courses of computer : IT - Information technology; CCC; Telly communication; Data entry and many more and give certificate after completion of course and provide placement any many places : in malls as a cashier, in hospital; in a company and so on. Not only that but also they can do the data entry from home and earn money.

One the other hand, an increasing crime rate has become an alarming issue for many of the nations. In the past some crimes were very highly committed : theft of automobile, cash money, gold jewellery and many more things but, nowadays, these types of crime are less committed, after introducing some technical gizmos : cameras - which record the time laps, GPS - which tracks the current location of vehicle and so on. For an instance, one cyber research has shown that, in India, the cars, bikes, jewellery such kind of things stealing cases were very high 50 years ago but after representing of Cameras, GPS - Global Positioning System the rate has been gradually declined still today.

In conclusion, on account of advance technology and gadgets people are doing jobs instead of crime and earn money also it decrease the crime rate compared to the past and unemployment rate as well.