Crime rate in teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries in recent years. What are the causes, and what are the solutions?

In several parts of the world, there are an increasing number of young people committing crimes. This problem happens due to some reasons, and several measures could be proposed to reduce this rate.

To begin with, there are some reasons why more adolescents tend to commit crimes than in the past. The first one is that due to the rapid development of the internet, teenagers can have easily access to violent materials such as horror movies or video games. Consequently, these young individuals are likely to imitate those actions and then turn into criminals. Furthermore, parents nowadays often have more hectic schedules, which means they pay less attention to their children. As a result, adolescents could spend time with bad people, who may encourage the teenagers to get involved in crimes such as drug dealing.

However, the higher rate of young criminals can be handled by some remedies. One of the most feasible solutions would be for the government to restrict violent materials. This could be done by imposing an age limit for gory horror films. Additionally, parents should restrain their children from spending too much time on the internet. To illustrate, instead of letting teenagers play on their own with smartphones or computers, parents can stimulate them to take part in useful activities such as playing sports or going camping. The final measure is for schools to organize sessions to educate students about laws. This can assist these young individuals in raising awareness and avoiding committing crimes.

In conclusion, there are more adolescents becoming criminals due to the growth of the internet and their parents’ busy schedules. In order to reduce this rate, the government should restrict violent materials, and parents can limit the time spent on the internet of their children. Moreover, schools ought to teach their students about laws.