Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Since pre-history, alternative medicines have used widely to cure people. Even nowadays, alternative medicines are used by many people around the world. However, some people claimed that, the use of such medicine should be limited due to the lack of scientific evidences for its effectiveness and dangers. Therefore, the optimum level for this issue can be solved by use both as complementary.

Despite the long history of its use, the knowledge of alternative medicine is limited. There are many parts unknown and that could cause side effects even though there are no artificial substances. Since the alternative medicine's effectiveness has not discovered, including whether this medicine can cure all the diseases, it cannot be able to use in all practices. Therefore, the natural medicine cannot be cured fully of all diseases and this only can be used as an additional substance rather than to cure diseases.

However, natural medicines can have several advantages. First and foremost, alternative medicines usually can perform with diverse methods such as massages, therapy and aroma. All those methods of using alternative medicines usually do not have harmful to health. The most advantageous part for such aromatherapy and homeopathy of natural medicine, is the cheaper cost than modern medicines and which can be acquired from every pharmaceutical stores. The natural medicines can be used for daily lives, while modern medicine can be used for any emergencies.

In conclusion, the natural medicine could be acquired easily by most of people without paying expensive prices. The optimum method would be the complementary of both medicines. The natural medicines would not worry about its effect, whereas the modern medicine would save its cost.