Many people choose to live alone. What do you think the advantages of living alone are and do they outweigh the disadvantages?

There are an increasing number of people who prefer to live alone. This has several reasons for such a trend; the improvement of standard of living, the perception of people changed, the government support for living alone increased etc. As the incremental of population to live alone has brought several advantages, amongst all the freedom and being independents are the main benefits. Despite all these advantages, the responsibilities for freedom and financial independence are worth more than that of benefits.

More people prefer to live alone, because of the improvement of social and economic assistance. As the more provision of financial patronage from government including unemployment benefits and low-budget housings have supported people to be able to live alone. Also, products targeting single households are increasing such as single packed groceries, already cooked meals and single package for travelling have made people to live comfortably.

With such an incremental trend for solo residents, there are several advantages can be brought. Among those, the independent and the freedom are the most common benefits can be expected by living alone.

People can learn to be independent by making all the decisions by themselves. People can learn the consequences from the decision made and to learn about the responsible for such decisions. In compared to the case where they live with their families, which they might reveal the secrets or private information to revise on decisions.

Also, the freedom is enjoyable by living alone. People will be free from nag and interruptions from parents, so they can enjoy their own lifestyles. All their decisions are based on their will and interest, which can enhance people’s lifestyles.

Despite all these advantages of independent and freedom, the responsibilities and budgeting are inevitable to be achieved when people are living alone.

Every decision can be made by each person without family’s interruptions can be seemed to be advantageous until the results are positive. When people made a wrong decision or judgment, they need an adult’s or family’s help to solve the problem together with elder’s wisdom.

Furthermore, when people started to live alone, they suffer from financial management and budget their spending, because all the living expenses are to be paid by their monthly wages or savings, which are the new experience for them. In other words, people have to plan their money aside to pay for monthly bills and budget for other expenses. This skill-set would not be built by most of people at the time of independent, thus, this should be managed by their families.

With all those drawbacks are directing people to learn practical experience and knowledge from families before living alone for wishing for freedom and independent. Therefore, living alone can be done at the later age.

In conclusion, as the society and economic developed, living alone can be easily achievable. There are several advantages and disadvantages for living alone. Regardless with the getting and learning independent and freedom of lifestyles, the worth of responsibilities and financial knowledge are weigh more.