cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. Why is it not popular in many places? And how to increase its popularity?

It is widely admitted that riding a bike is one of the most effective activities to protect the environment. There are a number of reasons behind this point of view and several solutions should be proposed to addressing the problem

There are two primary reasons for the uncommon use of bicycles. First of all, using a bike consumes much energy and time so people prefer using other types of vehicles such as motorbikes and cars which take less time and energy. For example, my close friend often goes to school by bicycle within fifteen minutes but if she drives a car it takes her only five minutes. Secondly, riding a bike is dangerous. There are many huge kinds of transport on the road but there are not any lanes for bikes. Therefore, this sometimes leads to traffic accidents. As a result, cycling is not the best choice for traveling in today's society

However, several measures must be taken by governments and international bodies to rise the popularity of bicycle. The first solution would be to limit the number of cars and motorbikes by increasing the price of petrol or raising the tax on these vehicles. Furthermore, more lanes should be built to serve only cyclists, which would make it much faster to travel by bicycles. The final solution is to propagandize in the media or newspapers about cycling's benefits such as to increase people's health and protect the environments. this could encourage people to cycle more often.

In conclusion, it is obvious that there are various reasons why the use of bicycles is not trendy in modern life, and necessary steps need to be taken to tackle this problem