"Smoking is injurious to health", We can see this on the back of the cigarette packet as well as on the wall posters, and in movies. Even though people have awareness of smoking and its effects, they are not able to stop that habit of smoking regardless of age. There are several reasons for this, This essay will shed some light on the issues and suggest solutions to those.

To commence with, Cigarettes are made with tobacco which consists of a drug named nicotine. If once a person started smoking, then he can't give up that habit due to the drug present in that product. Consequently, it is detrimental to health and they will suffer from lung diseases. To counter that problem, The government has to take serious actions with stringent rules and regulations accordingly to ban companies that are making smoking products and also there are numerous products that came into the market which will help to stop that habit by swallowing those.

Even if the government bans smoking products, Addicted people will try to find an alternative to those. Provided that, they will start taking local-made drug items secretively. The solution to tackle this issue is that the government and NGOs need to take care of the addicted people by establishing rehabilitation centers to rejuvenate them.

And there is one more reason to addict to smoking is that, although movies or web series or any kind of programs are displaying the title like "Don't smoke" at particular scenes, the content they show and the attitude of their favorite actors will attract people to do like that. While this impact is not only on the adults but also on the teenage guys. So, The government has to restrict the usage of harmful content in TV shows or in movies. The films and other programs that telecast should stop using such type of content by restricting themselves to strict rules that the government had provided.

In conclusion, There are a plethora of problems that will cause a person to smoke but all these can be solved by the appropriate actions of the government and the active participation of people to save their lives.