Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are so many controversies around the homework of infants. Some people believe that children should be assigned homework by their tutors while others argue that the children should be left free at home. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail.

To commence with, Children had spent most of their time in schools only. They were completely worn out due to the hectic day spent in school. If their teachers give work to do at home, again they need to do that work with their exhausted brains which lead to depression, mental illness. For example, As per the scientific survey, Children who do homework were suffering from numerous mental disturbances than those who didn't. Consequently, It is better to let them play or talk with their parents or friends after school instead of making them stick to their books so that they can relax and stress-free.

On the other side of the coin, Some people suggest that it is good to revise daily what they had learned in their school. If they did not practice daily what they were taught by their teachers, It is hard for students to recollect all the syllabus within a short span of time. To exemplify this, math should practice daily to do quickly. Furthermore, teachers should also give minimum work that would be helpful to enhance children learning. For instance, if a tutor gives tons and tons of work to practice at home, children will always try to escape from doing their work. But if the assignment is short they will finish it in seconds to play. By assigning these short assignments makes children stress free especially on the day before their exams.

In conclusion, Teachers should give short and effective assignments which will help to revise the concepts taught in school on that day is good to enhance children knowledge as well as their mental health.