Write about the following topic.

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern corporate world, whether the priority to dressing is of utmost essential as the quality of work is a debatable topic. Some companies' prerequisite is that their employees should dress elegantly while others contend that work quality is important than appearance. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and give my opinion.

To commence with, Employees' smart dressing is helpful to get a sound impression on that organization. Due to globalization, Each industry or organization have their employees from different parts of the world and everyone have different dressing styles. If employees in a company wear a similar kind of good-looking attire, it looks like a decent work environment and indirectly attracts a lot of projects. To exemplify this, In an international meeting, a person with nice attire will get attracted by others and listen to that person provided that will help him to promote or address about his company to get plenty of projects. But, it does not mean that nice dressing will bring profits to any organization.

On the other side of the coin, Apart from dressing, there are other skills that employees should have. Even though the dressing of the employee will impact the organization, some other aspects such as communication, and technical skills aids to maintain that impression on the employee and helps to take forward the organization's progress. For an instance, Consider that the employees in an industry dressed well but were poor in communication skills to talk with their customers will lead to the degradation of their industry's growth. So that, there are a few factors to concern about employees rather than their way of dressing.

In a nutshell, Although the attire of employees is essential to any organization, that itself is not enough to lead an organization towards success.