In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the corporate world, The hike of employees is dependent on their skills and experiences that aids to someone can earn considerably high salaries than their peers. Some people argue that earning of huge salaries by a few people is sound for the country while others argue that the government should limit the salaries. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and express my opinion.

To commence with, Earning high salaries by a small number of people will help to maintain the economy of the country. If people started getting pocket-full of salaries, then they will tend to spend that money for their pleasures and to lead a luxurious life. Eventually, The demand for the goods will rise, and then companies will increase the prices of goods provided that the money circulation will happen in the country. To exemplify this, As per the recent survey, the economy of a country is directly dependent on how money is rotating from hands to hands in that country. Even though high-paid jobs in the country will help to boost up the economy of that country, there are few drawbacks regarding that.

On the other side of the coin, Some people contend that governments should confine salaries up to certain levels to maintain equality among citizens in the country. The gap between rich and poor people will increase while paying a few people with huge salaries. Employees with high-paying jobs are able to buy costly and quality products in the market but others are not able to afford that much. For example, Nowadays, Only rich and highly salaried people are affordable to get immediate treatment if they infected with the Covid due to a surge in the number of Corona cases. Differences in society will cause feelings of distress among a group of people by others, which is not appreciable for the development of the country.

In a nutshell, Although there are certain drawbacks due to huge salaries giving to a certain amount of people, those all are negligible when compared to its advantages. Instead of restricting the salaries to a certain level by governments, they can use the taxes collected by the high salaried employees to reduce the burden on low economy people by giving subsidies on health care and other sectors.