Decisions often prove to be the crucial turning points of our lives, so a person should never make any decision alone. Do you agree?

It is well-known that decisions represent the way that people choose to live their own life and, because of this, what we decide has, sometimes, a crucial importance for our future. I totally agree with this statement and I support the necessity of making good decisions.

Despite the fact that some people believe that involving someone else in their choices would make them less independent, I believe the opposite. First of all, important decisions involve a huge amount of stress or anxiety, factors that can influence negatively the result. There are moments when we have to make a decision that can change our life forever and the first thought is to choose the easiest path, even though it is not the best one. In this situation, it is imperative to consult an objective opinion and see if the consequences are positive or negative, otherwise we risk to regret. This case can occur anytime, even though it is about what university we should choose or what career to follow.

Moreover, taking decisions making to another level, consulting other opinions is crucial when your choice is going to affect other people’s lives. In this case, we can refer to important people, such as CEOs, mayors or senators. They are not allowed to take any decision on their own, without consulting a number of people, because the consequences will not only be suffered by them, but by other people too. History stands out as an example for wrong decisions and their terrible repercussions.

In conclusion, I think that decisions are often too important to be made by only one person. People are different and an opposite idea is not always a wrong one.