With a global culture evolving, some people feel that traditional music is getting superseded by international music. Do you agree?

Globalization is a continuously evolving process that influences the culture of each country. Considering that many traditions are forgotten in favor of the international ones, including music or holidays, I totally agree with this statement.

Despite the fact that globalization has many positive aspects and it improved the global communication and what we know about other cultures, too many countries lost their own traditions. Music is a clear example of how this process is evolving nowadays. Traditional music has been replaced with the international one, because it is more suitable for the new generation. New genres have appeared, such as trap, rap or remixes and they seem to be more interesting for young people and not only.Traditional songs are played when it comes to a traditional context, for example a wedding or a christening party, while the new genres of music are adequate for every day activities.

On the other side, an important factor in promoting the international songs is the English language. Being the most widely spoken language on the Planet, it represents the base of world wide communication. English is everywhere in the modern society: in movies, on the radio, in music and it is even spoken in every country. In this way, it has become an obligation to know this language, so you can keep up with today’s development. This situation made international music become more and more popular, especially because many people are able to understand it.

To conclude, I consider that the variety and originality of international music is appealing for many people and because of this, traditional music seems to be forgotten, especially when it comes to the new generation, which always seek for new discoveries.