Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

One of the adverse human activities is deforestation. Forest are suitable habitat for floras and faunas. Cutting down trees will create serious effects on the environment, leading to the extinction of many species and potentially changing global climate. This essai will discuss several solutions that can be done to prevent deforestation.

The United Nation Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) estimates the deforestation rate to be 1,3 million kilometers per decade. Action that can be taken by government and organization is to protect forest area, creating laws and policies that ensure forest are kept protected. Imagine what happens if the government does not care about the forest. These irresponsible people will cut down trees massively. Amazon Rainforest is one proof of the government's negligence. The development of intensive livestock production, combined with the increasimy consumption of meat in developed countries, is thus the main cause of Amazonian deforestation.

The last solution is Spreading awareness. Education should be designed to raise awareness of the impact of deforestation so that people would stop cutting down the forests. teach your family, friends or colleagues about the issues around deforestation. In theory the tree supplies oxygen to humans and absorbs carbon dioxide and other bio-masses, the tree also prevents erosion and helps maintain pollution. when trees are cut down, carbon dioxide that has been absorbed will be returned to the atmosphere, this can cause a greenhouse effect and can change the global climate.

In order to maintain the natural ecosystem to remain as before I think the steps above ar sufficient.