Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your knowledge and experience.

Solutions to Deforestation

The world has advanced greatly in a short period . Overall, human beings are more educated, earn more money, are healthier, and mobile. Similarly, nation states have developed with expanded, diversified economies and a burgeoning working and middle class. These advancements at both the individual and collective level has elevated practices like deforestation, which is now responsible for detrimental ramifications on planet earth. Even though, deforestation is an extreme hazard, the human race can employ methods to reduce the negative impacts incurred on the environment by such practice. There are a few solutions that will be addressed in this essay: one being the regeneration of plant life and the other being stricter global policing on logging.

As previously mentioned a primary climate issue is the clearing of forests for various reasons such as wood or grazing for livestock. This is permitting too many gasses to escape into the earth’s atmosphere. In order to circumnavigate this disadvantage, logging companies should replant trees in suitable areas that cultivate growth. This substitution will rectify the imbalance caused by eliminating other forest areas. This will restore the depleting ecosystem meanwhile allowing companies to continue profiting.

A second solution is the proposal of all governments and global organizations such as the UN Security Council creating effective legislation and initiatives against deforestation. Every government should agree to a policy that would prohibit any nation state or private company from extracting any living entity from the Amazon rainforest. It should be declared a World Heritage site and rendered the sole property of the indigenous inhabitants. The indigenous inhabitants should agree with the governments to leave the Amazon rainforest as is. Furthermore, international funds should be used towards financing scientific innovations in food consumption and production as well as alternatives to housing materials.

In conclusion, this essay discussed some potential solutions to deforestation. One would be to replant trees to replace those that are lost to logging. Second would be for governments all over the world to initiate, create, and follow through with policies and regulations that discourage logging yet increases innovation in alternatives to meet the demands of people on a global scale.