Demand of food

Whether limited agricultural land can catch the rasing food consumption or not, becoming a topic of grave concern. This essay deal with the reasons of emerging food consumption and possible steps to tackle this problem.

What are the causes of increasing food demand?Firstly, the rapid population growth is main cause of incline in food consumption. According to the senses of 2011, world population is 6.9 billion, which is growing at about 3 percentage rate and going to cross the mark of 9 billion by 2030. Secondly, eating habits of societies are changing. Societies are adapting the consumerism culture, that leads to a food wastage. As an illustration, recently a report was published by WHO, in which organisation mention that near about 1/3 of world,s produced food was wasted.

However, With the increasing food demand, food processing technology is also emerging. Food processing sector focus on raising the crop production and fertility of agricultural land. Moreover, every year scientist are also developed and introduce hybrid crops and plants to face climate changes and better production rates. Apart from that, countries are join hands to tackle this problem. Developed nations are sharing their knowledge and technology with developing countries to raise crop production and low the crop waste. Furthermore, governments are launching an awareness campaigns and introducing new law to cut the food wastage.

In conclusion, I am saying that the cut down the food wastage is necessary as to increasing the food production.