In this day and age, advertisement is becoming one of the most effective ways for businesses to introduce their products. There is an argument about advertising that its power, not the demand of the society for products are sold, is shown by the high incomes of consumer items. In my opinion, I do not agree with this idea.

People who recommend that the high sales of those things reflect the power of advertising have their own reason. nowaday, there are a lot of famous goods do not meet the requirements of consumers, while they still earn a lot of money for business. It is due to the fact that these products have excellent advertising which is attractive to many people. For example, Apple purchased the Iphone 11 in June 2015, while the Iphone 11s was released 2 months later with very slight developments. It is clear that people do not need to have the latter version while the former is still working effectively, but they are likely to pay more to follow the trend. As a result, Iphones have huge incomes from buying their products every year.

However, I believe that most people buy popular products based on their demand and they are not affected by advertising alone. Indeed, although the advertisements are pretty attractive, not everyone has the ability to purchase them easily. They still have to pay for other aspects of life, such as healthcare or food that they only would like to buy goods that they need. a new car, for example, has safer features, or is more economical to operate. Thus, enhancing their quality of life.