Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

In this day and age, education is becoming more and more significant with students of all ages. There are some arguments about this field. While some people recommend that students in further education should learn subjects following their interest, others believe that they should be only taught specific subjects, such as technology and science. In this essay, I will analyse both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, people who think that compulsory curriculums are more important and pupils have to study it have their own reason. Due to the fact that the world saw remarkable development, Al and cutting-edge devices are colonizing all enemies all over the world. Thus, there will be more requirements for people having huge knowledge about technology and science and the salaries for those will be pretty huge. This means college students would experience no difficulty to find a couple of high-paying jobs and have the ability to meet the demands of life, concluding healthcare and food etc.

On the other hand, I strongly agree with those who think that students should study their favorite subjects for many reasons. First and foremost, learning subjects that they are not keen on can lead to many sources of stress and depression, which do not usually appear when they are able to study what they like. Moreover, people being allowed to learn their interest subjects are likely to pay more attention to their education, which will have a beneficial impact on their career path. Last but not least, many people whose jobs are not related to technology or science, for example, artists or singers, also have a lot of income for their performance and become influential people to others.

In conclusion, while learning compulsory subjects has some merits, it seems to me that students should have the right to study whatever they like.