in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, advertisements are becoming one of the most effective ways for companies to introduce their products widely to people all around the world. In their advertising, Businesses today typically stress the fact that their products are novel in some way in their advertising. This is due to the fact that consumers are usually attracted to something which has novel parts. While there are some benefits behind this situation, I personally believe that the drawbacks are outweighed.

When it comes to the merit of this phenomenon, It is clear that bringing novelty features in advertisements can help the businesses improve their profit. This is the reason of many people prefer to buy the products which have a couple of new parts to the original ones. They believe that something new is something having developments, so that they would like to pay more to have the more advanced versions. Apple, for example, earns a lot of money for selling their new productions, such as the Iphone 11 and Iphone 11 plus, every year.

However, I strongly think that this kind of advertising has negative impacts. First and foremost, there are many products which do not have similarities with its advertisements. They are introduced to have rocket improvements, while the truth is that the motivations are pretty slight. This means consumers lose more money to have the new products having the quality that are slightly better than the existing ones. On the other hand, this phenomenon can also make the environment worse and worse since people usually through the old versions, which are replaced with the new ones. If these products are not treated in an effective way, it can emit a lot of rubbish in the habitat, which can lead to the air, soil and water pollutions for instance.

In conclusion, while this type of advertisement can help businesses reach their supposed profit, I think that it is a negative improvement as its demonstration for environment and the waste of people’s budgets for them.